Protestant "In Thy Name"

THRT044 / August 15, 2014


Milwaukee's PROTESTANT, a full decade into its existence, has made a record more furious, focused and over the top than anything previous combined. This is perhaps a band with nothing to lose and no interest in anything other than spitting in the face of any enemy within reach. After four full-lengths and a plethora of EPs and splits, "In Thy Name" brings the band's brand of dark and crusty metallic hardcore to new levels of sonic destruction. All wrapped up in a raw, noisy production, these eight tracks are nothing but a brutal collision of punk/hardcore and extreme metal that won't give any quarter, ever.

  • Recorded and mixed by Shane Hochstetler at Howl Street Studios, Milwaukee, USA
  • Mastered by Carl Saff at Saff Mastering, Chicago, USA

500 x grey


01. Vengeance
02. Carrion
03. Never Forget
04. Vultures
05. Blood
06. In Thy Name (Hell’s Insanity) 
07. Forfeit
08. Delusion