Birds In ROw / WAITC "Split"

THRT050 / October 30, 2015


The most "local" split you can get - written, recorded, designed, pressed and released in Laval, France. A perfect pairing between two loud and abrasive three-pieces, both tracked and mixed at La Senelle by Amaury Sauvé.

At this point BIRDS IN ROW should need no introduction, spreading their trademark tense and heartfelt hardcore/punk to every single corner of the globe with a P.A. system all along these last six years. These three new anthems make no exception, encapsulating all their savoir-faire whether it comes to raging heaviness or to more powerfully melancholic tracks. This is the band's first installment in a string of splits that will see the light in the future.

Following a bunch of EPs, this split marks WAITC's brutal first steps on vinyl. Founded in 2012 (and formerly known as We Are In The Country) this young band has refined its sound over the years, delivering what could be described as an angst-ridden, noise-infused reinterpretation of Ebullition-era screamo. With their distinctive nervous riffing and triple vocal assault perfectly served by an harsh, in-the-red production, these three tracks are directly establishing the band as a force to be reckoned with.

  • Recorded and mixed by Amaury Sauvé at La Senelle, Laval, France
  • Mastered by Nick Zampiello at New Alliance East Mastering, Boston, USA / Karl Daniel Lidén at Studio Gröndahl, Stockholm, Sweden
  • Artwork by Bart Balboa & Matthis Lacroix

300 x ultraclear
300 x transparent red
400 x black
15 x black test presses


01. Birds In Row - Can't Leave
02. Birds In Row - Can't Lie
03. Birds In Row - Can't Love
04. WAITC - Empty Decade/Saturnism
05. WAITC - Veiled Ax
06. WAITC - Empty Mailbox